Home > TV > Another sad passing ….

Another sad passing ….


I’m trying not to turn this blog into one long list of obituaries but I can’t let the death of one of my favourite childhood TV presenters Tony Hart, pass without mention. Although never a great artist myself I used to love coming home after school to watch Hart Beat with Tony Hart, and Morph of course!. Years later I can still vividly recall the catchy 1980s opening music (see video below). Tony Hart had a natural ability to enthuse a young audience about art and I’m sure inspired many children to pick up a paint brush. He will be missed by many.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Categories: TV Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

