Home > Music > Top 10 Songs of 2009

Top 10 Songs of 2009


As the year draws to an end I’ve compiled a list of my favourite tracks of 2009. No doubt there are many better bands/songs I’ve missed out – my musical taste is not what you’d call sophisticated – but these are the ones which I’ve enjoyed singing along to this year (sorry those who have suffered my inharmonious sound pollution) and can remember off the top of my head. Feel free to criticise and add your own. In no particular order (because I like them all), here’s my top 10:

Arctic Monkeys
Image via Wikipedia

Leddra Chapman – Story
Arctic Monkeys – Cornerstone
Taken by Trees – Sweet Child O’ Mine
Jack Penate – Pull My Heart Away
Noisettes – Never Forget You
La Roux – Bulletproof
Kasabian – Fire
Robie Williams – Bodies
Hockey – Song Away
Nerina Pallot – Real Late Starter

If you’ve got Spotify (my best tech discovery of the year), just click on the track title to listen to the track.

Spotify
Image via Wikipedia
Categories: Music Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

