Home > General waffle > Anglo-EU Translation guide

Anglo-EU Translation guide


Amplify’d from www.albertoandreu.com

A little bit of humor: “Anglo-EU Translation Guide”

Some days ago, my friend Douglas, sent  me the chart attached: “Anglo-EU Translation Guide”. My friend Douglas comes from Canada, and English is his mother tongue. He is a senior executive of a global company, with more than 25 years of experience working in Brussels with the European Union institutions.

When I read this chart, I laughed very much: it was (it is) a great joke. But when I read it again, these ideas came to my mind: how difficult is to manage the cultural differences; how difficult is to manage in other language; how difficult is to go beyond words; how difficult is to be in the same page even when you think that you are talking about the same thing.
I hope you enjoy the chart as much as I enjoyed it.

See more at www.albertoandreu.com

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

